Ok. I’m going to start…

My very first blog and first blog post. Tons of pressure to make it good. Well, maybe I should start by explaining and then lay down the ground rules.

The reasons why I decided to start a blog?

Firstly, I wanted document my adventures and learnings over the years in case I forget. My life might be not as exciting as yours but the people I  met have made it special and worth living. If I am ever asked again if I would live the same life, my reply would still be yes and it’s due to all of you.

Secondly, putting stuff down helps me keep this for posterity. I hope that the people around me remember me for what I am and was. I read stuff that throws up questions that are interesting, makes me think or I wanted to share.

Thirdly, it’s to share what I have come across to you. Hope you find it interesting and some of it at least helpful. I will keep it to topics on self improvement and business. Positive stuff. Let’s improve ourselves and change the world. Even if it’s one starfish at a time, at least it’s a start. If you don’t start, you’ll never change.

Why did I call it a better man? Named after a song that meant something to me. Simple as that. 🙂

Ground rules next.

I am going to write with freedom because everyone reading this has a choice to stop for whatever reason. If for any reason, the content concerns/offends/disturbs you, let me know and I will take it down.

My blog posts except for this first one, are going to be in the form of a question. The purpose is to trigger you to think and ask yourself the same question.

Please give me your feedback and comments. Post it on and we can all improve together. Nothing like a good discussion.

The stuff I write is from a personal standpoint. It does not in any way have any relation to my work/companies past, present or future.

All posts will be kept short and sweet. The posts may seem superficial but I’ll keep adding links to the posts to beef them up. You can always read them if you are interested in the topic! I aim to make the posts no more than 5 minutes to read as we are all very busy!

Finally if I can help in any way let me know. This blog serves to inspire and help.

There might be a couple more ground rules coming up but let’s leave it as it is for now! 

Alright, enough of the boring stuff. Let’s start!

One thought on “Ok. I’m going to start…

  1. This is so exciting!!!! No pressure! All adjectives, nouns, verbs, thoughts, emotions make a good post!
    To many more stories inspired by footsteps around the world and hearts of those you captured!
    It’s all in your hands now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

